Untitled Page
 
Received the National Eczema Association Seal of AcceptanceTM

HYDRA THERAPY
WET SKIN MOISTURIZER
FOR DRY AND EXTRA-DRY SKIN

Curél® HYDRA THERAPY WET SKIN MOISTURIZER is activated by water on freshly-showered skin and penetrates deeply into the skin’s surface to heal dryness, for soft, healthy skin you can only imagine.

It may feel strange, but give it a week and your skin will thank you. Isn't the end of dry skin worth it?

Why Wet Skin?
After showering, your pores are open, providing an easy pathway for moisture to absorb into just-showered skin. Curél® HYDRA THERAPY WET SKIN MOISTURIZER, with Advanced Ceramide Complex, penetrates deeply into the skin's surface bringing moisture to the source of dryness. It absorbs immediately and with continued use will end your dry skin!


Why Ceramides?
Ceramides, naturally present in healthy skin, are vital building blocks to maintaining skin’s moisture barrier. When ceramides are lost, skin becomes dry and damaged. Curél® HYDRA THERAPY WET SKIN MOISTURIZER, with Advanced Ceramide Complex, penetrates to the source of dryness, helping to replenish skin's ceramide levels and repair the moisture barrier.

  • Water activated moisture works deep into skin’s surface
  • Helps repair moisture barrier
  • Contains our proprietary Advanced Ceramide Complex
  • Immediately Absorbs
  • Completely Greaseless
  • Skin feels 3x more hydrated instantly
  • Fragrance Free
  • Dermatologist Recommended
  • Received the National Eczema Association Seal of Acceptance™
ingredients review

Ingredients

WATER, GLYCERIN, ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, MINERAL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, ETHYLHEXYL ISONONANOATE, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, PETROLATUM, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, TRISILOXANE, BEHENAMIDOPROPYL DIMETHYLAMINE, PARAFFIN, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, CETYL-PG HYDROXYETHYL PALMITAMIDE, ALLANTOIN, PANTHENOL, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, METHYLPARABEN, DIMETHICONE, LACTIC ACID, ETHYLPARABEN, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, POLYQUATERNIUM-37, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) PEEL OIL, EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS LEAF EXTRACT, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, CHOLESTEROL, CERAMIDE NP, CERAMIDE AP, XANTHAN GUM, CARBOMER, CERAMIDE EOP.

Ingredients are subject to change at the manufacturer's discretion. For the most complete and up-to-date list of ingredients, refer to the product packaging.
Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5648.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from While I like the fact that this lotion does moisturize your skin, it seemed to only work for a few minutes for me, which was right after I put it on my skin. I'm not crazy over the water activation part of it because i don't typically put lotion immediately on my skin after getting out of the shower. I find that it makes my skin feel greasy if I do that. What I did like was that it was virtually scentless! I'm undecided if I would recommend this lotion. I did receive the Curél® Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer in exchange for honest opinion. Despite that, my thoughts weren't influenced. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It absorbs immediately and with continued use well and your dry skin! I apply this after my shower and I noticed being dermatologist recommended it did not irritate my skin, and although it is fragrance free it has a pleasant scent.you can put it directly on wet skin bathing. This works better than other wet skin moisturizers I have tried. I love this lotion! I have been using it for a couple of weeks, and my skin feels great! It is super easy to use, when you are done showering, apply the lotion before you dry off, my skin doesn't feel dry anymore, and it never feels greasy when applying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I did not care for this product. I don't know if I received an old tube or what? But I felt that the smell of the product was a bit rancid. However, despite this odor I tried the product anyways, just to see what it would do for me in the moisturizing department. Sadly, it had no noticble better effect than the regular lotion that I am currently using as a moisturizer. This unmentioned lotion, I apply in the same manner as this bottle instructed me to do, and I receive better results. After I did try this product, I ended up taking another shower in order to get rid of the unpleasant odor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried the Curel Hydra Therapy Wet skin moisturizer and I have mostly great things to say about it. The cream moisturizes and soothes my skin right out of the shower. I don't need to use very much to cover my body with the moisturizer and I love adding this wet skin moisturizer to my after shower routine. It makes it easy to remember to moisturize. My only negative for me is I would prefer a scent. It didn't have any smell at all, I personally like fresh smells , florals , relaxing smells. I think adding a few options for perfumed this wet skin moisturizer would make this product perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Curel Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer truly works. I love the concept of moisturizer seeping into my pores after a shower and its effectiveness was evident. My skin felt smoother throughout the day, whereas a lot of moisturizers gradually wear off even before the next shower. My only issue is that the sensation of putting moisturizer onto wet skin wasn't ideal. I felt that as I towel-dried my body afterwards, much of the moisturizing element was removed. While my skin felt smooth, I couldn't get over the feeling that I had wasted a percentage of the product in the towel-drying process. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was my first time using a wet skin moisturizer. I think the product works well and does what he says it will do and hydrates my skins even when applied to wet skin. I used it mainly on my feet after showering. I found that it worked well, but I didn't really enjoy the feeling of using it. I think this is just a personal preference because I genuinely enjoy putting on lotion and the feeling on my skin after. If didn't enjoy that feeling I probably would love this product and use it all the time. As it stands, it works and I enjoy it but I probably wouldn't purchase it personally. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently had the chance to try Curel Hydra Therapy Wet Skin moisturizer with a free sample from Crowdtap. I usually have dry skin all year round, but gets worse in the Winter so I was excited to try it. I did like they said and used the Curel after taking a shower while my skin was still damp. It felt like it soaked into my skin quickly and didn't feel greasy. It had a pleasant light scent -almost no scent. I used it especially on my legs, arms, elbows and feet and it made my skin feel soft and fresh. This moisturizer kept the moisture in my skin and lasted a long time. I was impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very different but I like it. I think my skin is a little more moisturized. I think because I end up wiping it off after applying to wet skin it doesn't get the full effect as I would applying it after I dry off. Maybe I'll consider letting it sit for a few minutes before drying off. But that doesn't sit too well either. But I will say that I have extremely dry skin and hard water, combined with the body soap/gel I use. So if your skin or water conditions aren't like mine then this definitely for you. I will purchase at a later time to see if the results get better or stay the same. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been looking for a good moisturizer for years. This one is pretty good all-in-all. It's just not what I'm really looking for. I have extremely dry skin and this didn't work for me. But it would be great for someone that isn't as dry as I am. There is a very very light citrusy type of smell to it so it's not overpowering and it's pleasant. It definitely is greaseless as it claims on the packaging. I would definitely recommend this to someone that's isn't as dry as me, but still needs it. DISCLAIMER: I received this product free to review. All opinions are 100% mine and 100% honest. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curél has really outdone itself with this product. Scent free and leaves no greasy feeling upon being placed on the skin. Within only a week my dry skin went from making me embarrassed to show the side of my feet to feeling comfortable enough to take my socks off more. It really does work and it's become a product I find myself including as part of my daily routine. The moment I'm out of the shower I apply it and know it works. I was so surprised by how well it did, how smooth and soft my skin feels, that I couldn't help but share it with family members to see them enjoy it just as much. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since I've gotten older my skin has become drier, especially my legs. So much so I haven't worn shorts in years. I have used Curel Hydra Therapy everyday and my skin looks and feels silky smooth. The dry, white flakes of dry skin are gone and I would not think twice before putting on a pair of shorts. I applied Curel immediately after showering and patted dry. Curel absorbed quickly and did not leave my skin feeling greasy or sticky but felt very lightweight. The effects are immediate and longlasting - nice silky smooth skin! Curel is lightly scented. Very nice product, highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Lotion - Very High Price I received a sample of this lotion from a local pharmacy. I love how easy it is to use. I didn't notice and lingering residue on my towels after washing. My skin noticeably retained most of the moisture through out the next 12 hours and for 24 hours didn't get itchy dry skin. The only draw back on this lotion is the price. I was thrilled to find a coupon in my local paper for $3 off so off to the store I went. I got there to find that the full sized bottle is over $10 so even with the coupon I still couldn't afford to use this on a daily basis... I will have to stick to my regular lotion until the price comes down on this product.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to say I was very happily surprised with this lotion. I have really dry skin and since it was such a small tube and I wanted to concentrate on one area of my body to see how it works I decided to try my feet, with lots of attention to my heels. Every time I stepped out of the shower or got out of the hot tub I rubbed this lotion on my feet. The difference is amazing. Those dry cracked heels from summer disappeared. I didn't think there was any product out there that would do that. I would highly recommend Curel Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer to everyone who suffers from dry skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received a free sample of Curel Hydra therapy wet skin moisturizer to try out. I have tried Nivea in shower body lotion. Using Curel Hydra therapy wet skin moisturizer surprised me at how little it takes for a large area. Just a pea size amount for my hands and arms making my skin left feeling silky smooth. This is the kind of lotion you put on wet in the shower and don't rinse off. I live on the west coast and the climate is very dry. I tend to have dry skin in general and I am impressed with the way it absorbs into wet skin! I would recommend trying this product for extra dry skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lotion is good I love how you run it in before you dry off it makes my skin sliky smooth and feel great my skin look healthier already only after a couple weeks of use.my only issue is if you are not wet enough you will have a really greasy film on you for hours so you have to run it in good but if you are too wet it takes a lot to get it rubbed it kinda goops up if to much water is on you so it might take a few uses to see the perfect amout of wetness your body has to be to use it with our having to run for 10 mins. But it is worth it the way your skin looks and feels is amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this lotion it's truly amazing.I am so happy to have been picked to try it.I received this sample free from CrowdTap to review and a opinions are my own.I have to say this product truly left my skin so smooth.I have dry skin on my hands and after trying it out for a week my hands were smoother.I love this product a lot I want to get a big bottle at the store but they don't have it.I really want to have more especially for the fall and winter,my skin cracks during the winter.This lotion will keep my skin soft and healthy.I highly recommend it,it worls and it's worth it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This moisturizer is pretty cool. I like that you can put it on right after you shower and you don't have to wait until you're dried off. I also like this more than the in shower moisturizers that you have to rinse off. This one is pretty simple to use. You just apply to wet skin and then set yourself with a towel. It leaves my skin smoother than when not using a moisturizer. It also is non greasy. The only thing I didn't care for is that it feels a little slimy when you first apply. This goes away as soon as you wipe your skin, though. Overall, I do like it and will continue to use it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curel Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer is very different from other in shower/wet skin lotions. There is no need to wash it off before getting out of the shower. This was a little concerning initially because I didn't want lotion all over my towel. But it dried quickly and felt great on my fresh shaved legs. I've used similar products in the past and still felt like I needed to put more lotion on. I did not have that experience with Curel. It's very lightweight but leaves my skin feeling great. Plus it's nice to be able to do everything in the tub and make my morning routine a little bit faster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used a similar product like this with a different brand so I know the whole routine. This product replaces my step of applying lotion because this product acts like a lotion. This moisturizer literally locks in the moisture into my body where I don't have to reapply lotion onto my body twice a day. It makes my skin feel smooth, silky, and moisturized. It has no scent. It would be nice if they made scented ones too. Overall, I had a great experience with this product and I am looking froward to continue using this product especially through the winter months where my skin gets dry! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have eczema so dry skin is a continuous problem I am always on the look out for new moisturizers. I was very skeptical about the absorbency of this lotion since you put it on while you are still wet from the shower. It felt weird to put it on after my shower before toweling off, but it really does work! My skin feels so soft and smooth after applying it. And it seems to work better after each shower. It also has no scent and it is not greasy like some moisturizers I have used in the past. I recommend it to everyone I know now. I will be purchasing it again after this tube is empty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is AMAZING!!! Its a little common sense that lotion and other skin care products would work better after you take a shower when your pores are open but really, I don't know what's in this stuff but when it's out on WET skin somehow that makes all the difference. In regard to the 'Would you recommend this product to a friend?' section, I had my friend who has extremely dry skin (to the point of cracking, ripping, bleeding) I had her try this for a couple days and she was SHOCKED at how well it worked. She called it a miracle product because of how well it worked and how fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's definitely a unique experience getting used to a wet skin moisturizer, but once you do, it's a really great product. Curel's Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer gets applied once you're finished with your shower but before you dry off. Then once you put it on, there's no need to rinse off, you just towel dry and are done. I like it more than In-Shower Moisturizers that I've tried (that you have to rinse off after) because it seemed to soak in better, and took less product. Overall, it did a great job moisturizing my skin. Now I just have to get in the habit of using it every day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have VERY dry skin, if I do not moisturizer DAILY my skin feels tight and hurts. I always apply moisturizers to my skin right after a shower so I am well aware of the significance of "Sealing IN" as much moisture as possibly for best/longer lasting results. The fact that they've designed this formula to work most effectively after bathing/showering shows tha tthey are ahead of the curve compared to most "NORMAL" MOISTURIZERS. This not only makes my skin feel soft and supple it also erases the dry, parched appearance on my arms and legs. This feeling of suppleness lasts all day without reapplying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been having lots of problems with dry skin this summer and after using it just once my skin feels so much softer. I got a free sample from crowdtap and I don't think I'll ever buy another brand. I've never had such soft smooth skin after getting out of the shower, it is amazing. I'm in the elements braving the heat and cold so with all this I really needed some serious help. Cruel Hydra Therapy has been a wonderful surprise. I was surprised that the formula wasn't greasy and it absorbed fast. I also didn't feel the need to apply any additional regular lotion after a hot shower. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I gave Curel Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer a shot after my morning shower and was surprised by how easy it was to apply. I also liked that it wasn't scented and wasn't overpowering. The big test was whether it would help keep my legs smooth after shaving (they normally get dry and itchy). It's been four hours since I applied the moisturizer and they still feel hydrated! The only problem I have with the product is it can feel a bit sticky at first, but not so much that it gets in my way or leaves me feeling icky. I would definitely recommend to anyone who struggles with dry skin after shaving! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As someone who has done their fair share of testing these "wet skin" type moisturizers, I will say this was the best for my dry skin. I suffer from stress and seasonal eczema and my skin is crazy during most of the year so needless to say I am always looking for a good moisturizer. I prefer heavier creams in hopes they are more longlasting and thicker because it's really like my dry california skin is just eating up whatever I put on it. This curel was awesome. I loved the texture and after the shower is the best time to be locking in great stuff on my skin. I will definitely continue usage. Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this product for free but my opinion in my own. I really like this product! I have oily skin on my face and dry, patchy skin on my body, especially backs of arms, elbows, knees and ankles. I have always used moisturizing lotions after bathing/showering but this is the first time I have used one before drying off. It took some getting used to. While I still have some dry spots they are smaller and I feel, with continued use, they may go away entirely. I love that it doesn't have a strong scent and doesn't feel greasy. Overall I am very happy with this product and will probably continue to use it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the things about being a nursing student is that I am always washing my hands so my hands get dry really fast. The thing that caught me off guard is that this lotion kept my hands nice and soft even after then getting washed. I love the fact that this lotion has such a light smell cause that means that I can wear it when I am with patients cause the smell is not overpowering at all. I love that this doesn't have a greasy feel so I can feel comfortable with the things that I am doing and I can be rest assured that nothing is going to slip out of my hands do to the lotion being greasy on my hands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this product free to try for my honest review. The bottle was kind of small for a week worth of testing on my entire body but I made it work. I've used 1 other brand of wet skin moisturizer and here's my pros and cons. Curel didn't have a frangerance so my skin did not get irritated in some place like the competitors brand did. However it seemed the Curel didn't run in all the way and I would be pat drying it off.that in turn ruined my towel I hang and use for a few days as they had product on them. My skin though felt awesomely smooth and I was please with the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At first using the Curel Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer was a little odd... i am use to putting on moisturizer on dry skin.... so it was an adjustment. After a couple days it really took hold, what a great concept. After taking a shower each morning I used the Curel and it really seemed to lock in moisture keeping my skin feeling hydrated. It seems like a simple process but this is so much better than applying it to already dry skin... using the wet skin moisturizer completely changed how my skin feels and looks.. I don't know why it took so long for this product to come out - it is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-23